I heard the voice of the Lord saying:  “Whom shall I send and who will go for Us.”  And I said, “Here am I, send me.”  Isaiah 6: 8

As I read the devotional of Smith Wigglesworth I was struck by the message.

You see, many of us come to Christ, get saved, sanctified and speak in heavenly languages.  We get cleaned up and then God starts making our lives better, answering our prayers,,,but studies show that 90% of Born again saints have never saved a soul or made soul winning their ministry.  It’s downright embarrassing.

How  can we say that we are happy knowing so many people around us are headed to hell.  Then there is this awful denial.  I have never been to a funeral that says someone is going to hell.  Yet, I’ve seen on two occasions people put a liquor bottle in a casket and everyone laughed.  I pray that I never see this again and if I do…I pray that my tears will not stop.

We must examine our values for you see that as we compromise; it dulls our compassion.!

If God is first in our lives…everything that we do or say is to be pleasing to Him.  Otherwise we lie ourselves.  As Smith Wigglesworth says:  “If we do not weep …then we are not Pentecost-full.”   And that my friend…is very sad.  We’ve got our PRAYER work cut out for us!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

