The Lord has heard my supplication; the Lord receives my prayer. Psalm 6: 9

I wasn’t watching this show but it was on and I heard this youg guy say he only bothers God when he has a real problem.     The first thing that I thought was:  “Uh-Oh!  Another one of them!”

You see…there are a huge number of people who call themselves “helping” God.   So, they makee a decision tto only go to God when things get bad.   They never realize that it is God’s intention to draw them away from danger and drama and troubles…and affliction.

And yes…having a prayer life can do all of that.

So the greatest myth is the lie that says I do not want to overload God with my problems especially the little stuff because if I do that he’s not going to take me seriously or help me when I do have a real problem!   He people…that’s a fairy tale and that isn’t what God wants.

1 Peter 5:7 (Amplified Bible)

7Casting the [a]whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, [b]once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you [c]watchfully.

Remember This please…


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

