I wish that I could call myself a prayer expert…but I cannot.  The one thing that I know from being a prayer intercessor is that God leads each believer in different ways.  But, when there is one really strong point…He will confirm in the hearts of more than one.

Not very long ago, we received a request for prayer from a young man.  He was quiet and we were not exactly sure how much he even knew about Christ.  But, it turns out that he knew more than we thought.  We asked him for his prayer request, but his response was for us to pray for his job and his finances.  The whole time God was speaking to our hearts that he needed prayer for other matters as well.  Finally, very uneasy I told him that the Lord wants us to pray for your marriage.  He said:   “How did you know?”  I didn’t…I replied…but God did.

You see, I can make no claims to know the mind or heart of God…but God knows everything.  Whether you acknowledge it or not…He knows everything and prayer opens the door for you.  If you believe nothing else…believe this…prayer works and prayer changes things.

Do not fret or have any anxiety about anything, but in every circumstance and in everything, by prayer and petition (definite requests), with thanksgiving, continue to make your wants known to God. Philippians 4: 6

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

