“His eyes are on the ways of men; He sees their every step. There is no dark place, no deep shadow, where evildoers can hide.” (Job 34:21,22)
COMMENT: Children have great imaginations, don’t they? Some are good and some are bad. Do you recall going to your bedroom and crying out to your parents because the “boggey man” was under your bed?  Well, I can remember some pleasant imaginings. I guess I was about 10 years old and I visualized myself as a movie star.  There was one particular scene that is still vividly implanted in my mind. The camera was rolling and I was walking down a flight of stairs, making sure that my every movement was correct. I even had dialog. Little did I know that much later in life that this childhood fantasy would take on realism.
As a Christian, I know that my Heavenly Father, being omnipresent, is aware of everything I do. He said that He would never leave me nor forsake me. (Hebrews 13:5) On the one hand, it is a real comfort to me because I know He truly loves me and is looking out for me. On the other hand, I have great sorrow when I fail Him. I try to keep a “short list” as far as my failings are concerned and strive to immediately confess and repent when I sin.
SCRIPTURE STUDY:2 Chronicles 16:9, Psalm 34:15 and Jeremiah 24:6
WISE SAYING: LIVE YOUR LIFE ON A STAGE WITH AN AUDIENCE OF ONE . . .JESUS.
Not a sermon, just a thought!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

