BabyAG

My own nephew needed a miracle yesterday.  In my heart of hearts I was pulling for him.  Then he made it all go away with his mouth.  You see, he had a ticket and it was time for him to go to court.  He didn’t pray, but he was confident in his own plan…a man made plan.
I told him,

“I’ll be praying for you today.  We speak wholeness into your life.  We release your angels to go out to prosper your way!  God says you have the victory.   You are the Blessed!  You are empowered to prosper!  This is a fact.  HALLELUJAH!….”  I declared

“I don’t believe all that.   Sorry Auntie.”

“Okay, I declared…so be it.  Have it your way.”

I left it alone.  It was time for a faith lesson.

He came home later.  Things did not go well.   He got the fruits of his unbelief.

He absolutely positively needed a miracle.  He didn’t get one.  Do I believe that he could have?  You better believe it.  It happens to me and my friends everyday as we stretch our faith.

_______________________________________________________________________________

So…my friend do you need a miracle?  If you do; let me tell you now that God help.   All He needs is your prayers, your faith.

One of the greatest miracles in the Bible was when God caused Moses to have water pour out of a rock.

Here’s the story:


Exodus 17

1ALL THE congregation of the Israelites moved on from the Wilderness of Sin by stages, according to the commandment of the Lord, and encamped at Rephidim; but there was no water for the people to drink.

2Therefore, the people contended with Moses, and said, Give us water that we may drink. And Moses said to them, Why do you find fault with me? Why do you tempt the Lord and try His patience?

3But the people thirsted there for water, and the people murmured against Moses, and said, Why did you bring us up out of Egypt to kill us and our children and livestock with thirst?

4So Moses cried to the Lord, What shall I do with this people? They are almost ready to stone me.

5And the Lord said to Moses, Pass on before the people, and take with you some of the elders of Israel; and take in your hand the rod with which you smote the river [Nile], and go.

6Behold, I will stand before you there on the rock at [Mount] Horeb; and you shall strike the rock, and water shall come out of it, that the people may drink. And Moses did so in the sight of the elders of Israel.(A)

7He called the place Massah [proof ] and Meribah [contention] because of the faultfinding of the Israelites and because they tempted and tried the patience of the Lord, saying, Is the Lord among us or not?

Now, the children of Israel were God’s chosen ones and they went through Moses knowing he had a direct line to God.   Moses interceded for them and God performed a miracle through him to get water to the Israelites.

In this age, we can have a direct pipeline to God.  We don’t “have” to go through anyone to talk to Him because He seeks to have a personal relationship with each one of us.  If you’re not doing that, you’re missing out on something bib.  Really you are.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

