My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me: (John 10: 27) KJV

I often hear about people who missed hearing from God. It sounds that way to me, but they never realize it. I heard about a person who moved to another state to be a part of a wonderful ministry. When the person arrived; things were so bad with their finances and all that they planned to do that when the ministry heard about it; they gave them money to move back to the state they had left. They reportedly told the person: “God didn’t send you here to have everything fail.” When I hear it I screamed: “AMEN!” God doesn’t send you into failure.

We’ve all missed it at one time or another whether we’ll admit it or not.

I remember a time that I missed it. Let’s just say that I was very disillusioned because I kept asking myself: “Did you let Satan fool you that easily?” The answer was “No.” Satan didn’t fool me, I fooled myself. I later came to realize that it was a very stupid idea that I had and that all of my actions that led to my being embarrassed were of the flesh and not biblical at that time. It was a case of me getting ahead of God and I don’t want to do that again. I had to wait patiently and my season did come. I don’t make a move without biblical backing, confirmation and I stay close to God.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

VIEW: I BLESS YOUR NAME

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

