african-american-wedding.jpg

>Beloved, let us love one another, for love is (springs) from God; and he who loves [his fellowmen] is begotten (born) of God and is coming [progressively] to know and understand God [to perceive and recognize and get a better and clearer knowledge of Him]. 1 John 4: 7

valentines_day.jpg

Oh, do I have my flaws. I’m working on them though! Thank You Lord for Your mercy, I pray that others would be so kind……………Elaine Davenport

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

THE PARADOX OF LIFE!

(WOMEN AND VALENTINE’S DAY)

Today is Valentine’s Day and for the first time in my life; I see it as it really is. It’s an earthly holiday and it’s man’s attempt to charge people to show love to the people that they care about. Women expect their boyfriends, husbands to go and buy them candy, diamond rings, fur coats, dinner, propose, a new house to prove their love. Did I forget flowers? I’m sorry. Not necessarily at the top of the list , but it can be factored in. I’ve played the “game” before. Yep, I took it seriously, but this is a record of my reflection.

MEN AND VALENTINE’S DAY..

Most men don’t think it’s a big deal. Men don’t get much in return; usually a card is sufficient; but for some reason for women, it’s a really big deal. As though time stopped and on THIS DAY LOVE CAN BE MEASURED.

YOU CANNOT MANUFACTURE LOVE; LOVE IS FROM THE HEART..

On the other hand…if love is in your heart; perhaps, it is an easy day for you. Some might say…but please don’t let it be just one day.

Men seem to have some type of instinct regarding Valentine’s Day. They don’t like it and I don’t blame them in a way. Am I advocating ignoring the people that you love this day, no quite the contrary. Men are not by nature emotional; with few exceptions. So, for the most part; it’s a task for them, with great impossibilities. I think that they do truthfully realize (well the sincere ones; not those who use it as an excuse not to spend money or show affection) …realize it can’t all boil down to everything weighing in the balance on just this one day.

WE’RE WORTH MORE THAN ONE DAY OF GIFTS:

kidsandcandy.jpg

Well, I know that I am. That’s why God’s “Valentine’s Day is everyday!” Everyday He showers me with His Love! He also showers me with gifts. No, they’re not boxes of candy or a sugar coating…but they are valuable and intrinsic gifts that I can use that meet my needs. If I need peace, I get it. Wisdom, protection, faith, strength, health and healing, correction, love, even things if I need them and things have never been a big deal with me. Even money…the “m” word. The word that the devil uses to hold us back. We need money to finance the Gospel, to be Blessed to be a Blessing. I don’t talk about it much…but it is a kingdom reality. Equally as important God gives me favor and as one evangelist so eloquently states: One day of favor is worth a thousand days of labor! So true.

But, as I said it’s a day that man created. God is different.

jesus-love-one.jpg

In the heart of God…and in God’s reality…Love is everyday. He is a God of Love. Everything that He does for us has a love basis, but people just don’t understand.

If you don’t believe me…ask any unbeliever. They usually have a clear reason (in their heads) as to why God can’t possiblbly a God of Love. A man once told me: “Why did God let the Jews get killed?” if He is a God of LOve. That’s easy, ask me something hard. Satan is the god of this world. He sets things up, people fall into the trap and then they or someone that they know blame God. We live in a blaming world. Satan the accuser is on his job, 24-7 and some of you listen to him all the time, some listen sometimes, and some listen every now and then. You’d better be ready to do battle with those “thoughts” for they surely are going to come!

littleangels_and_inspirations_new_angel_1.jpg

Valentine’s Day is a day where little children give out cards and people give cards. People don’t do it like they used to but they sell plenty; only most are specialty cards to primary family members.

WHAT A PARADOX!

People have such strong perceptions on love. People didn’t seem to like Simon Cowell on American Idol, because he’s truthful and they thought he had no love. Eventually, they realized that it had nothing to do with love; it’s his job, his livelihood and everyone can’t win. When I saw how he unashamedly launched the mission to help the African Children; I knew that God has long touched his heart. Does he meet your standards. Well that isn’t important.

jesuswithkids.jpg
Jesus said about Love and it’s importance:

If you [merely] love those who love you, what quality of credit and thanks is that to you? For even the [very] sinners love their lovers (those who love them). Luke 6: 32

So , here we have a day where people practice SAFE LOVE. That is only loving those who you think love you. You say that you know that they love you? Okay.

He also said:

But I tell you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you. Matthew 5: 44

On Valentine’s Day, I wonder how many people are getting cards for their enemies or plan to even pray for them?

Jesus gives us great insight here:

Therefore I tell you, her sins, many [as they are], are forgiven her–because she has loved much. But he who is forgiven little loves little. Luke 7: 47

Here Jesus talks about a link between forgiveness and love. If you want forgiveness, you’ve got to consider and practice love. There’s no quick fix, true love must emanate from within you, from your spirit.

HERE ARE SOME FINE LOVE SCRIPTURES FOR YOUR MEDITATION.

COMMENTARY:

I am not dismissing the idea of Valentine’s Day, but I encourage you to allow God to broaden your horizons. What about an act of kindness for a stranger, an enemy, a neighbor, a lost or displaced friend, a homeless person, a stranger in a foreign land, the president, an embattled politician, a child who is not your favorite, that boss that you dislike so much, someone whom you’ve scolded, the store clerk that you just can’t stand, someone who has wronged you, someone who persecutes you, someone who blames you. Today…I encourage you to look at the paradox of life. Flip the script; see Love the way God sees it. Still, cherish the one’s that you love, but don’t do it one day…do it everyday and mean it! I love you and Bless you today and each day that comes forth!

MY FRIEND YEAP CHEE SENG HAS WRITTEN AN ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL ARTICLE BY MAN OF GOD KENNETH COPELAND THAT WILL BLESS YOU; HERE

whitney.jpeg

RECORDING ARTIST WHITNEY HOUSTON

WHITNEY HOUSTON SINGS ONE MOMENT IN TIME


_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

