telephone-rings.jpg

I WALKED AWAY FROM MY OLD LIFE!

I spent my whole life without a real prayer life except in emergencies. I didn’t know any better. I knew that God existed but somehow I thought that He shouldn’t be bothered with the little things. I didn’t know that He loves to have fellowship with His children. Don’t get me wrong, I said many things to God. However, I never knew to wait for an answer.

I used to joke about how God had planned to spare me from harm umpteen times and each time He did; I testified. I wasn’t really in a church so it just sounded like everyday language and not “religious talk.”

God sent me faith friends, genuine good people; not perfect people, but perfect for me. Great friends…Blessings…people who love God…love people.

THEN GOD SENT ME TO LEARN TO PRAY…

My life was falling apart before I developed a prayer life. In one months time things had changed so significantly that I could no longer go back to my old life without a prayer life.

My prayer life started off at ten minutes a day. One day, I graduated to 30 minutes which led to more time. I found a correlation which I liked: more prayer time, better understanding, better guidance…finally results!

I decided to say: Goodbye! to my life of no prayer and my relying on wrong instincts and emotions.

I believe God is calling people to prayer…Please hasten to His call! THE END

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud