What a Day! I was actually researching Christians in Hollywood when I found a long list Celebrity Atheists; yep. (you don’t have time and I don’t deal in negativity and gossip) The list was so long, I decided to bookmark it and pray over them all later. I’m not being funny. Praying is what I do. This is a Christian nation but even more so, this is a Christian household. So it does concern me as I see our society’s moral fiber deteriorate and I read about people who have the power to influence and their basic belief systems not being in any way possible relating to mine. Yeah, I said it. I don’t hate anyone or disrespect them. God loves atheists as much as He loves me.

My research led me to several sites which indicated that Whoopi Goldberg is an Atheist. I still don’t know.
The only reason that I mention it is because of a recent flak on “The View”. I don’t watch much television and I’m never home when “The View” is on. Certainly they’ve had their share of adjustments. (I heard) According to the Video clip: Whoopi was asking Sherry Shepherd if she believed in Evolution and Sherrie said: “No.” From there a whole keg of worms was opened up.

I’ve included the Video for your viewing. It seems that Sherrie Shepherd received a lot of negative press regarding her ability to defend the bible. Many are saying that she said the world was flat. I’ve listened to the Video a few times and I never heard it.

NOTE: What people missed is that she wasn’t trying to say the world wasn’t round, she was trying to avoid saying that “Science” was in control of everything. I got it.

I’m just asking you to join with me in praying for her and every believer that finds themselves in a position to defend the faith in an environment of doubt and unbelief or wherever their viewpoints may not be so popular. Okay, that’s my time…I have to get up early. Here’s the Video:

sherryshepherd.jpg
ACTRESS/COMEDIENNE/TALK SHOW HOST SHERRIE SHEPHERD

EVERYTHING WAS “STRAIGHTENED UP” ON THE FOLLOW UP SHOW THE NEXT DAY. (I heard) SINCE SOME PEOPLE SEEM TO “THRIVE” ON CONFUSION…A LOT OF PEOPLE DON’T WANT TO LET IT GO. WHAT’S NEXT FOR “THE VIEW?” HMMM , I WONDER.

ARTICLE OF INTEREST: WHAT THEY MISSED ON THE VIEW

Comments on: "Sherrie Shepherd’s Defense by Elaine Davenport (You Tube Video) (Monday, Dec. 10, 2007)" (1)

  1. […] READ THE ARTICLE ENTITLED SHERRIE SHERHERD’S DEFENSE HERE […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud