Comments on: "A Prayer For Every Year- Christmas Song (Music Video) (Sunday, December 9, 2007)" (2)

  1. KarenMarie said:

    So much rose up in my heart when listening to this song designated to bless during the Christmas season.
    The very first was the depth of pain I felt when the words were sung – ‘no more lives torn apart.’ For me those words immediately said – Patty.

    Who is Patty?

    Patty was – is my sister – my youngest sister – the baby among the girls in a family made up of 6 sisters and 6 brothers.

    Patty died instantly on Decemeber 22, 2005 at the age of 39 in a head on car collision which was caused by another driver. This car was operated by a man while he was under the influence of a prescription drug that caused him to become unconscience and lose control of his car.

    Patty wasn’t the only victim of this horror of tragedy. There was another Patty in the same car – my sister’s mother in-law. She too died instantly in this accident; she was if memory is serving me correctly, 63 at the time of her death.

    And then there was my niece Katie in the car – sweet, unbelievably sweet Katie. She is my sister Patty’s youngest child who was 8 at the time of this accident.

    Katie survived a critical brain injury in that accident; for so
    many weeks it looked as though it too would take her.

    Katie is a miracle child – one who by the extent of her injuries, was suddenly and cruely thrust on death’s doorstep. But today, Katie continues to recover in ways that for those who saw her after the accident and understood how critically her brain was injured, can only proclaim – she lives by a miracle of G-d and by G-d at work in the hands of her doctors.

    And then there was Jim. Jim was also in the car. Jim was Patty’s husband, father of Katie and son to the other Patty that died in this accident.

    He suffered extensive injuries in this accident that ultimately caused him to lose everything closet to his heart and soul.

    In one fell tearing swoop Jim lost his wife, his mother and his ability to walk or care for himself or his other two young daughters until more recently. And this man, who while in the depth of extensive physical and emotional injury and pain, could only watch on as a broken father whose youngest daughter was clinging to life one day at a time.

    Within my heart and my thoughts their is an overwhelming flow of emotion still raw, so raw in fact that at this time of year, this music video not only took me into the very personal place and spirit of the prayerful words ‘no more lives torn apart’ but it served as an additional reminder that love, G-dly love which is ‘pure’ and shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Spirit, is what can truly bind up the non physical wounds and tearing of lives.

    This true love I speak of and which is shed abroad in our hearts by G-d’s Holy Spirit is not something we can reason ourselves to – it truly comes from heaven and is beyond our
    control. And to me, this lack of control is a good thing – we cannot really create the true definition of love but we can learn it and grow in by the authors of Love – G-d and Messiah.

    I do not believe we can manufacture G-ds love within ourselves as though it is a commodity we aquire if we ‘try hard enough or do enough’ to meet what we may think are the approved expectations of G-d and or people.

    Scripture teaches us that G-d circumcises the heart and for what purpose? In one vital measure it is so that we can truly desire inwardly the thoughts and ways of G-d and allow them to be brought into our day to day life and actions with one another.

    The end goal of a heart being circumcised? It is I believe so that we can walk in LOVE with G-d and Messiah and then unfeigned one for another. This unfeigned love spoken of in scripture is defined by G-d as ‘pure’ love. And this pure love can only come from the source of all pureness and this source is G-d, Messiah and the Holy Spirit.

    Scripture teaches us (which is really G-d teaching us in one great measure) that love edifies – that love is what will abide beyond faith and hope. One day faith and hope will no longer be necessary for all that G-d has purposed will have been fulfilled.

    But love will be eternal. What is this eternal life about anyway? To me it is about always being connected to and living in true love where a timeline and death cannot ever end it.

    With Christmas once again almost upon us, I share this – the beauty and profound simplicity of the King of heaven and earth being born in a stable where no finery could be found, testifies of how very diverse G-d’s ways and thoughts are from what the world cherishes as worthy and therefore acceptable

    In a world where power, wealth, fame and materialism is recogized as ‘respectable and worthy’, those who seek G-d’s light, love and truth are reminded that G-d chose the opposite of these things to create a pathway for us to walk on so that we can journey to living in true life and love. Have you heard that coming to know and be in relationship with Messiah is the way?

    There is so very much more in my heart to share – but for now I will share these few words –

    To all in this world whose lives are torn, whose hearts and souls are crushed by a myraid of circumstances, somehow I hold you in my heart, and by this, I hold you forth before G-d and Messiah in prayer.

    Though I don’t know you all by name – I know I do not need to – for the L-rd G-d Almighty and Messiah knows you by name – personally – each and every one of you.

    He knows your suffering’s, your sorrows, your hopes and crushed lives. And today, I lift you up in their love and hold fast that somehow in a darkness which seems no light can shine through – their light will come and dispel anything that tries to prevent you, and or, works to seperate you from them and their love.

    In Messiah’s name I pray this for you all – Amen and so be it.

  2. peacefulone said:

    Dearest Karen Marie, my apologies to you. From the depths of my heart, I thank you for sharing your story. It caused me to reflect on a part of my life when there was nothing but utter darkness when a man murdered my father by shooting him in the back three times after planning to do so.

    My dad was an incredible man. I can’t say it enough. He loved and provided for his family, took care of extended family and his children at school. He was an assistant principal. He loved God and his fellow man.

    I recalled the days in which my father had told everyone that he thought the man was going to do it; (a neighbor angered over such a minor incident) and the guilt that we all felt because we didn’t believe him. The ensuing trial brought even greater grief as the man manufactured false witnesses and went “scott free.”

    The pain was unbearable; yet in time God Blessed me who was so deeply involved by taking the pain, the burden of bitterness and the Love for the man and his family which I had thought would be impossible. I forgave him and his family and I came to realize that the real enemy was the adversary the devil whose job it is to kill, to steal and to destroy. The devil took advantage of our lack of knowledge at the time; somehow he saw an opening and he took it.

    In Ephesians 6; it says the weapons of our warfare are “not carnal or worldly but MIGHTY to the pulling down of strongholds…

    Please Read This:
    Finally, be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

    11Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.

    12For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.

    13Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.

    14Stand firm then, with the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness in place,

    15and with your feet fitted with the readiness that comes from the gospel of peace.

    16In addition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flaming arrows of the evil one.

    17Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God.

    18And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.

    I take it all so seriously right now. I have all my battle gear on and like they say about American Express…”I don’t leave home without it!”

    I plead the Blood of Jesus over you Sister Karen, your husband, your house, your transportation, your son and his family, every situation that you face, your friends and I declare that no weapon formed against you and your family shall prosper and any tongue that rises against you in judgement will be shown to be in the wrong. In Jesus name. Amen and Amen.

    Let me tell you that my heavenly FAther came in and restored me to wholeness and I know that my earthly father is in my future; he’s in heaven in a glorified body no longer a paraplegic (as a result of the shooting) but whole without sickness or disease and that gives me great joy!

    Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

