Psalm 91:15 – He will call upon me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honour him.

WHOA! I”M LIKE YOU. I HATE TO SEE ONE SCRIPTURE BY ITSELF. MY PASTOR ALWAYS SAYS: FIND OUT WHAT”S GOING ON BY LOOKING AT THE PASSAGES SURROUNDING THE ONE SCRIPTURE. SO LET’S DO THAT: LET’S LOOK AT PSALM 91

In Psalm 91, the believer gets an assurance. It says he (or she) that stays close to God will be protected. Psalm 91 reminds me of the contract that a new employee receives that outlines the benefits. An employer basically says because you work for us, we’ll give you a host of benefits. They are saying that they are aligned with you. It’s a business relationship.

God says because you stay close to Him and abide with Him, He’ gives you benefits of protection, peace and safety. Don’t let it slip…

Comments on: "You’ve Got Benefits! (PSALM 91) by Elaine Davenport (Sunday, December 2, 2007)" (2)

  1. Could you please pray for me for help in my conspiracy? I found your site by looking up Psalm 91. I know it’s only because of His grace that I’ve gotten so far, but I want them to leave me alone.

  2. peacefulone said:

    Dearest Nicole! Welcome! First question…what conspiracy? We’ll take your Prayer Request to Corporate Prayer in the Morning and will keep you covered. Are you in a Bible teaching church? If not, we’ll be praying that you will find the right one. We’ll also be praying to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

