(PLEASE SEE PART TWO)

prayinghands.jpg

I ran across THIS ARTICLE THAT SAYS PRAYERS FOR SICK PEOPLE ARE INEFFECTIVE!

That’s not true! You can’t believe everything that you read in the newspaper! As a prayer intercessor; I’d like to tell you the problem. They “claim” that 59% of the group of people who knew they would definitely be prayed for had complications. That’s almost two thirds. I say: there’s a lot more to this story. I don’t have enough money to call it irresponsible journalism; so I won’t. I won’t call it wreckless either…but I am very concerned about Scientific Studies on spiritual matters. I have a right to be because souls are left in the balance. If I were to say this sounds like manipulation by the enemy people would not understand it. I will say that the end result of such a study can be likened to spiritual warfare. I would have to have more information! I don’t necessarily believe that the prayers went up or went up correctly. I was thinking about this bible verse: And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses. Mark 11: 25

Furthermore, I didn’t see proof that they interviewed the people who prayed…and they spent 2.4 million dollars! I’m glad it wasn’t my money. Now, I understand Qualitative and Quantitative Analysis; but I don’t get this study. Notice how Science always needs to analyze things of God? To say prayer was ineffective even within the parameters of their study was ; well I don’t have words for it, but I’m ashamed.

I noted with great alarm that the Study did not mention factors like: faith, unbelief, love, unforgiveness, faith affiliations of study participants or specific detail on who participants was actually praying for them and some pattern of verification to determine if that was true. Were there atheists or agnostics in the study? How many participants were born again>|? These were things that were of concern to me.

When I taught Weight Loss Classes years ago and was stricken with a brain tumor; a prayer Intercessor over a network of 300 prayer warriors prayed for me. To this day, I never doubted that those prayers went up. Yes, I had complications; but I also had miracles! I totally recovered and I eventually became a Prayer Intercessor myself. Now I know so many more cases like mine. So many more. Real Prayers that are sent; not promised…get answered! In fact, I hear praise reports all the time as a result of prayers by the saints.

I URGE YOU TO GET IN THE HABIT OF CONSISTENT PRAYER FOR OTHERS! THANK YOU.

Comments on: "Don’t Fight The Urge To Pray For Someone (Conclusion) (Saturday, November 17, 2007)" (2)

  1. […] ← One day in church is not enough! by Elaine Davenport (Thursday, November 15, 2007) Don’t Fight The Urge To Pray For Someone (Conclusion) (Saturday, November 17, 2007) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

