“Do not look at his appearance or at his physical stature, because I have refused him. For the LORD does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.” (1 Samuel 16:7)

WHAT SHOULD YOU KNOW AND DO WHEN YOU HAVE AN EMERGENCY PRAYER?

God knows you and the way that your heart is long before you ever seek His face. He loves you unconditionally. You have to remember this.

I once had an emergency letter that needed to be delivered and I couldn’t find anyone to mail it for me. I had to mail it myself because that letter had to get in the mail.

Well, I learned just in time a while ago that the best way for me to know that my prayer request can get before God is if I put it
in myself. You’d be advised to know this as well. I once heard a girl say that God is a “keep it real” God. That’s true. You don’t have to go before him telling a long drawn out story; just keep it real. I always cut out the drama in my prayer life. I’ve known many people who haven’t. However, I know the bible says:

For whom the LORD loveth he correcteth; even as a father the son in whom he delighteth. (KJV PRoverbs 3: 12)

So, I just trust always that God will direct the path of any one that comes before Him in error. A lot of people don’t understand that “fearing” God doesn’t mean being afraid of Him. It means revering Him. That’s the correct mind frame that one should have in His presence. This is often misunderstood by those not of the faith.

God is seeking to have a personal relationship with you….so He would love to hear your prayer request. Don’t hesitate to speak to Him and don’t hesitate to listen for God’s answer; which is the part that many people miss.

WHAT TO DO?

Get on your knees in a private place, or sit on the bed, or go somewhere where you can have quiet time without interruption. I go to prayer in a chapel most mornings. Sometimes, I just sit in my den quietly and pray.

I always start by Thanking God and then I praise Him for the wonderful things that He has done for me. Then I talk to Him about the challenge or the problem and ask for wisdom. Since He always answers my prayers, I thank Him in advance. Sometimes I plead the Blood of Jesus over an emergency situation. I always end or begin my prayers with The Name of Jesus. It doesn’t mean “name” literally; it means Authority. Finally, I sit quietly and listen for an answer. The more that you do this, the clearer your answers.

Afterwards, try to think about having a regular prayer life, it will be a comfort to you. God loves you so much. Blessings

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud