Psalm 40:1
“I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.”

1Thessalonians 5:17
“Pray without ceasine

 
 

There are so many benefits to working on the front lines as a prayer warrior. I equate the excitement to be the same as a person who takes a journey around the world for the first time; every day a new adventure!

There is power in prayer! I know it! I see it! I hear it all the time!

What really sticks with me was my dear friend who grew up during the Depression. She went home to be with the Lord a few years ago. She told me that she and her sister were from a poor family in Detroit. They literally lived on the wrong side of the tracks. She and her sister could not get a school lunch and that bothered her so much. She said your name had to be on a list at school. She could accept being poor and not having as much as others; but not being able to get luch must have made them targets of great ridicule! It was humiliating, embarrassing and demeaning. It was not her fault. I don’t think she knew her earthly father. I never heard her mention him. Oh, but she had a heavenly Father!

As a young girl at the age of ten years; she thought that God was real. In faith she prayed that God would put she and her sister’s name on the lunch list. It sounds like a tall order, but not for God! Imagine…

a ten year old child believing that the Hand of God would show up and put her and her sister’s names on the lunch list!

Well, her prayers were answered…the next day…she came to school and their names were on the luch list. She never forgot it. She made God She was more than a conqueror at ten! a priority in her life from that day forth!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

