Café Sozo Interview With Brother Aaron Hopson

Café Sozo Interview With Brother Aaron Hopson

fishers-of-men.jpg

January, 2008

aaronand-julrahearts.gif

NOTED CHRISTIAN WRITER AND ACTIVIST AARON HOPSON AND HIS WIFE JULIA WHO PLAYS AN INTEGRAL PART IN HIS MINISTRY!

Brother Hopson, we were very excited to hear your Battle Ready Prayer CD some months ago when we read about it in a local newspaper. What is it that made you decide to give to the world this powerful CD? Can you tell us how it came into being?

Brother Hopson: Thank you very much Sister Davenport for allowing me this opportunity. To be perfectly honest I never set out to create a prayer CD which is what makes this CD so special and pure. Every aspect of the CD was divinely inspired and ordered by God. I was actually praying to God for direction concerning my books and He planted the CD into my spirit. He told me to bless His people with prayer which is the essence of a meaningful relationship with Him. The Battle Ready Prayer CD is all about developing a deeper relationship with the Father. It amazes me because people hear things on the CD that I never spoke. The Lord literally uses this prayer to talk with His people. They hear from the Holy Spirit because the anointing on the prayer is alive. The first version of the prayer was actually a prayer I recorded for my children that I play for them every night as they sleep. I confess the will of God over them and war on their behalf. The majority of battles my children face will never be fought because they have already been won in prayer. Prayer is a gift from God.

Café Sozo: I’ll tell you that’s some kind of prayer…Wow! Have you received any testimonies as a result of it!

Brother Hopson: To God Be the Glory, we have received hundreds of testimonies concerning the impact of this prayer including: preventing suicides, healings, salvation, restored fellowship, hope… to name a few.

Café Sozo: How long is the recording? The recording is 16minutes 28seconds. How many people have heard and or requested to hear The Battle Ready Prayer CD?

Brother Hopson: I will never know just how many people have heard the prayer which is what makes it so exciting. We have sent out over 70,000 CD’S but that does not include the amount of CD’s that have been burned, downloaded from the website, or shared.

Café Sozo: What impact has it had on the world?

Brother Hopson: The Lord spoke to me years ago while I was walking through the waters of Clear Water Beach in Tampa. Years before the Battle Ready Prayer was even a thought in my mind. As I looked into the water I was surrounded by a school of fish. Every where I walked the fish moved with me. Days later the Lord explained to me what it meant. He said countless souls as numerous as the fish in the sea would be won to Him through this ministry. So far the CD has reached 8 nations. I trust God that it will impact the world putting it on notice that our Savior lives.

Café Sozo: So, is this a worldwide Ministry?

Brother Hopson: Yes

Café Sozo: What kind of faith steps have you had to take in this endeavor?

Brother Hopson: It took a great deal of faith in order to produce the CD from the moment He spoke it into my heart. I had to make a decision to believe when people told me I was crazy for giving it away free. I had to believe when I had no idea how I was going to keep up with the many requests. I had to believe when I had no idea where the money was going to come from. The Battle Ready prayer is an expensive project. We not only produce the CD but we package the CD and pay to have it shipped. Postage alone is several thousand dollars. Even with the help of my family that has been extremely supportive there was so many times that I was tempted to sell the CD out of fear that the project could not be sustained. It took faith to stand on what God said and be obedient to His instructions. I praise God that over the course of time the project has gained many friends like you that have begun supporting this ministry in many different ways.

Café Sozo: What’s next for Aaron Hopson?

Brother Hopson: My journey is one that I am always working on the next project. As soon I complete one task the Lord is quick to give me my next assignment. Currently, I am working on two projects with a couple more waiting in the wings. The Lord put on my heart to write a book entitled “Surviving Christianity” which is a sequel to my book “Grace Is Not A Rocking Chair”. I am also working on a book and CD that is very dear to me entitled “Love Letters to God”.

Café Sozo: Tell us about your new book?

Brother Hopson: Currently, we have two books, “Grace Is Not A Rocking Chair”.

rainbowgraceisnotarockingchair.gif

and“Why God Kept Saving Me”,

rolling-whygodkeptsavingme.gif
___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

PART TWO

Café Sozo: What was your purpose in writing both of the books?

Brother Hopson: Why God Kept Saving Me is an excellent book for anyone that is searching for or struggling with their relationship with God. It is easy to find yourself in the pages of this testimony because the majority of the book was written while I was still struggling with my own relationship. The purpose of this book is to win the world to Christ. Grace Is Not A Rocking Chair is a message to the church that we must stop taking the grace of God for granted. The biggest threat to Christianity today is Christians. Through hypocrisy and double standards the word Christian is losing its credibility in the eyes of those we are commissioned to win. Packed with scriptures and overflowing with love this book is uncompromising and challenges Christians to be relationship people as opposed to religious people. The purpose of this book is to win the church to Christ.

Café Sozo: Where can we go to get copies of your books?

Brother Hopson: The best place to get the book is on our website: OUR SITE( click here) You can download sample chapters and other features.

Aaron: If there is anything that you wish to add please take liberty to do so here: I would ask that anyone who has been touched by this ministry, and is in a position financially to do so, to join us in reaching millions of people with this prayer by making a tax deductible contribution to Gems From Joy Ministries. P.O. Box 3128, Southfield Michigan 48037. I would also like to thank the many people that have supported this ministry in many different ways. Everyone matters and every little thing counts, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for doing your part.

Café Sozo: Certainly, you love God and I’d certainly call you a man of faith. What is it that caused to put God first in your life?

Brother Hopson: I was blessed with two wonderful parents that had a mind to introduce me to Christ at a very young age. Although my faith was tested and I veered far from the path it was my foundation that prevailed.

Cafe Sozo: Brother Hopson, what a journey you are On! Are there people in your life who you would like to thank who have been indispensable to ; that you would like to acknowledge?

Brother Hopson: I would love to acknowledge the people that have helped in this effort. My family is very involved in every aspect of this project from my wife Julia, my son Aaron, my parents Raymond and Joy, my brother Raymond III and his lovely family. I also receive a great deal of support from the many encouraging letters, donations, and other forms of support that I receive from the many people that have been blessed by the prayer. Most of all I would like to thank God for His divine purpose, plan, and provision for this great work.

Café Sozo: It’s been our honor to interview the man that has played such an integral part behind the Battle Ready Prayer CD and to hear about your ministry’s plans for the future!

Brother Hopson: Thank you so much Sister Davenport for allowing me an opportunity to address your vast audience. I appreciate you and thank you so much for your support. I would love to acknowledge the people that have helped in this effort. My family is very involved in every aspect of this project from my wife Julia, my son Aaron, my parents Raymond and Joy, my brother Raymond III and his lovely family. I also receive a great deal of support from the many encouraging letters, donations, and other forms of support that I receive from the many people that have been blessed by the prayer. Most of all I would like to thank God for His divine purpose, plan, and provision for this great work.

Get The Battle Ready Prayer CD Here

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Comments on: "Get Your Free Copy Of The Battleready Prayer Today! Aaron Hopson Interview!(Monday, Januaty 14, 2008)" (7)

  1. khan jamot said:

    AS I FEEL PRAYER IS A LIFE BLOOD OF HUMAN BEING, IN PAST I WAS NOT BELIEVE IN THAT BUT AFTER THAT ACCISENT OHH GOOD NO LIFE WITHOUT PRAYER

  2. peacefulone said:

    Hello Brother Khan! Blessings…you are correct. I too found out the importance of prayer and I never had previously understood its importance in the navigation of our lives. Thanks for your comments…great insights. Please come back again!

  3. Donna Osebor said:

    Many blessings! My newphew shared http://www.gemsfromjoy.org with me. I listen to the music file often. I have attached the gemsfromjoy.org and http://ephesians.wordpress.com/2008/01/13/get-your-free-copy-of-the-battleready-prayer-today-aaron-hopson-interview/
    websites in an email of my contacts so that others may hear your prayer.
    Grace be unto you His servant.
    Peace

  4. peacefulone said:

    Thanks Donna! Blessings and Love

  5. bridgette j glymph said:

    thank god amighty we made it another day. what a blessing he has blesses us another day. he has us here for a reason so try to make it a good day. we need to stop and think about what can i do to better myself. and not worry about what the next person is doing. just say a prayer for the individuals if all they hv is negative things on there mind. life is to short for the negative things. think and try to do good things and good things will come to you and others when you are trying to do the right think. please do not give up if it does not work the first time try and try again you will soon progress. what a blessing. ive been bless by the best.

  6. carla fitten said:

    I am a prayer intercessor, a poet and
    CEO of W.H.I.S.P.E.R.S. Woman to Woman is a ministry that intercedes with prayer and education to empower women of domestic violence(past, present or future(awareness). I am interested in being apart of this writting ministry that God has called you to do. At this time I don’t have a website and my poems are not published; though I understand these our two of the requirements. The only thing I have to offer is a heart to do the will of my LORD and Savior Jesus Christ through writting and ministry. If you would help me with these things on this new journey of ministry; I will walk aside you as we both follow Jesus Christ.

  7. peacefulone said:

    Dearest Sister Bridgette, thank you so much for your words of encouragement and faith! Please come back. Blessings & Love

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 91 other followers